Rendez-Vous d’Art

Your exceptional rendez-vous with art!

(De)construction- Group Show

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

01 Dec 2022 - 01 Feb 2023

Ongoing

Passed

Between December 1st and February 1st, four artists with singular techniques on the theme of (de)construction will be presented in the galerie 208 : Martine Poppe, Olivier Kosta-Théfaine and Deniz Bedir. These four artists, who come from very different backgrounds, speak to us on the occasion of this curation of creative and/or destructive cycles that …

(De)construction – Group Show

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

01 Dec 2022 - 01 Feb 2023

Ongoing

Passed

Entre le 1er décembre et le 1er février seront présentés au sein de l’espace de la galerie 208 quatre artistes de techniques singulières sur le thème de la (dé)construction : Martine Poppe, Olivier Kosta-Théfaine et Deniz Bedir.   Ces quatre artistes issus d’horizons très différents nous parlent à l’occasion de cette curation de cycles créatifs …

Regard intérieur

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

01 Dec 2022 - 01 Feb 2023

Ongoing

Passed

From December 1st to February 1st, discover the works of 3 Asian artists: Shan Weijun, Li Chevalier and Ilsun Maeng  Through their artistic practice, these three artists enter into an introspective process inspired by both their daily lives and older memories. Shan Weijun was born in China’s Jiangsu province and arrived in France in the …

Galerie 208 at Asia Now, Paris Asian Art Fair

11, Quai de Conti, Paris, Île-de-France, 75006, France

20 Oct 2022 - 23 Oct 2022

Ongoing

Passed

Galerie 208 is delighted to announce its participation to Asia Now 2022.   Join us to celebrate ASIA NOW’s 8th edition at our new location at Monnaie de Paris, the Paris Mint, October 20 to 23, 2022. This historic site in the heart of Paris will host exhibitions, installations, open-air projects, talks and performances. The …

Illusion

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

07 Jul 2022 - 15 Nov 2022

Ongoing

Passed

Martine Poppe Martine Poppe travaille avec la photographie et le textile qu’elle appose derrière une toile translucide. Elle crée ainsi des écrans sur lesquels elle travaille avec de la peinture à l’huile. Ses peintures procurent l’effet de photographies surexposées, ainsi que l’effet d’une image digitale pixellisée Elle utilise principalement des couleurs pastelles. Poppe recycle ensuite …

Au coeur de la matière

198, Avenue Victor Hugo, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

07 Sep 2022 - 05 Oct 2022

Ongoing

Passed

Pour la Paris Design Week, la Galerie présente trois designers, Piet Hein Eek, John Eric Byers et Martin Massé. Les trois designers mettent à l’honneur la matière. Piet Hein Eek  est un designer diplômé de la prestigieuse Eindhoven Design Academy (1990). Il aime mixer les textures et les finitions dans ses créations. Celui-ci  s’est établi …

BAD+, contemporary art and design fair

115, Quai des Chartrons, Bordeaux, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, 33300, France

07 Jul 2022 - 10 Jul 2022

Ongoing

Passed

Galerie 208 announces its participation in the first edition of BAD, BORDEAUX + ART + DESIGN, a new art and design fair, which will take place from July 7 to 10, 2022 in Bordeaux. A great cultural city, Bordeaux welcomes in an emblematic place, the H14, this new fair which gathers more than 60 international …

Leo Caillard at the Hotel du Collectionneur

51-57, Rue de Courcelles, Paris, Île-de-France, 75008, France

02 Jun 2022

Ongoing

Passed

Exposition Leo Caillard

Léo Caillard’s exhibition at L’Hôtel du Collectionneur from June 2 to July 1, 2022. L’Hôtel du Collectionneur will host the next exhibition of gallery 208 which will begin on June 2, 2022. Gallery 208 has chosen to do Léo Caillard’s exhibition in this iconic Parisian venue, located in the heart of the 8th arrondissement of …

Catherine IKAM

51-57, Rue de Courcelles, Paris, Île-de-France, 75008, France

14 Apr 2022

Ongoing

Passed

Quantum portraits   The faces in clouds of points are generative portraits that are created in real time by the movement of a million particles that assemble and disassemble themselves according to random parameters that are constantly changing. The presence of visitors modifies them by acting on the movement of the particles that compose them. …

Brankica ZILOVIC

51-57, Rue de Courcelles, Paris, Île-de-France, 75008, France

14 Apr 2022

Ongoing

Passed

Brankica Zilovic develops a work in which the thread appears in a recurrent way. The embroidery and the textile universes are gradually associated with her practices through installations or drawings. The artist proceeds to memorial acts in which the relationship to accumulation and abnegation allows rhizomatic configurations to emerge. These display an almost neuronal complexity …

Benjamin Sabatier

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

14 Apr 2022

Ongoing

Passed

Benjamin Sabatier exhibition

For his first exhibition with gallery 208, Benjamin Sabatier presents works resembling large watercolors dripping with abstraction. It is a true homage that Sabatier pays to the Support/Surface movement, whose legacy he has always claimed. The artist’s relentless experimentation, starting from previous works through their recycling, embarks on a curious psychoanalysis. Benjamin Sabatier exhibition is …

” From Stefan Leo by Galerie 208″

198, Avenue Victor Hugo, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

10 Feb 2022 - 16 Feb 2022

Ongoing

Passed

Stefan Leo by galerie 208

From Stefan Leo by Galerie 208 To February, 10 from April, 12, 2022 198 Avenue Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris Launch of the collection ” Stefan Leo by Galerie 2O8 On the occasion of this collaboration with Stefan Leo, Gallery 208 presents a preview of the designer’s latest creations produced especially by the gallery. This new …

Human Reformation

198, Avenue Victor Hugo, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

10 Feb 2022 - 28 Apr 2022

Ongoing

Passed

Human Reformation

Human Reformation – from February 10 – April 28, 2022: 198 Avenue Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris…   Human Reformation   Far from his early abstract works, English artist Michael Pemberton presents for the first time his new series Human Reformation. It is a series of figurative paintings that explore the role of imagination in our …

Just in Time

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

08 Dec 2021

Ongoing

Passed

The temporality For this group show, Just in Time, at 22 avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, the gallery 208 presents 4 artists. Their works question the temporality, the one of the present time, of the time which passes or imagined, the one of the memory. Works that measure time and its duration. That of a …

Composition

198, Avenue Victor Hugo, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

18 Nov 2021

Ongoing

Passed

Composition

Exhibition from 8th November to 28th January at our host ELOrganisation at 198 Av. Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris. An encounter of practices that at first glance invites us into opposite universes. Jean Philippe Duboscq et Ian Rayer Smith, each with their own specificity and identity, pay particular attention to composition. Composition which is understood as …

Art Moderne & Contemporain

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

Ongoing

Passed

Gallery 208 allows you to discover contemporary and modern art cohabiting in a living space. The 22 avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie exhibits works by great names of art such as Vasarely, Calder, Arman, Atlan but also artists of the contemporary scene such as Olivier Kosta-Thefaine, Michael Pemberton, Nicolas Daubanes, Romain Langlois or Ian Rayer …

Signature Design

198, Avenue Victor Hugo, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

Ongoing

Passed

The Hausmannian apartment that hosts ELOrganisation was a wonderful discovery. On the first floor of 198 Avenue Victor Hugo, the impressive offices of Evelyne Layani offer a prestigious and warm space, a reflection of their owner. This first curation with our Signature Design was an opportunity for Patricia Chicheportiche to highlight the synergies and paradoxes …

Group show

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

Ongoing

Passed

RDV d'Art - FIPACO

L’Office is the private hotel where we welcome you for an exhaustive visit of all its spaces or for an express appointment at lunchtime in one of its meeting rooms. At 22 Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, we offer a professional and prestigious atmosphere, particular to the 16th district. …

Léo Caillard X Gilles & Boissier

2, Avenue Montaigne, Paris, Île-de-France, 75008, France

Ongoing

Passed

The Avenue Montaigne boutique apartment by Gilles & Boissier is the setting for Léo Caillard’s temporal questioning. For the two architects, the material and its mixes give birth to a true moment of design and aestheticism. For the visual artist, the destructuring and the rereading of forms questions the relative rigidity of time.   …

Rendez-Vous d’Art

BAD+, foire d’art et de design contemporain

115, Quai des Chartrons, Bordeaux, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, 33300, France

07 Juil 2022 - 10 Juil 2022

En cours

Passée

BAD

La galerie 208 vous annonce sa participation à la première édition du BAD, BORDEAUX + ART + DESIGN, nouveau salon d’art et de design, qui aura lieu du 7 au 10 juillet 2022 à Bordeaux.  Grande ville culturelle, Bordeaux accueille dans un lieu emblématique, le H14, cette nouvelle foire qui regroupe plus de 60 galeries …

Leo Caillard à l’Hôtel du collectionneur

51, Rue de Courcelles, Paris, Île-de-France, 75008, France

02 Juin 2022

En cours

Passée

Léo Caillard's exhibition

Exposition Léo Caillard à L’Hôtel du Collectionneur du 2 juin au 1er juillet 2022. L’Hôtel du Collectionneur accueille la prochaine exposition de la galerie 208 qui débutera le 2 juin 2022.  La galerie 208 a choisi d’exposer Léo Caillard dans ce lieu emblématique de Paris, situé en plein cœur du 8ème arrondissement de Paris. Ce …

Catherine IKAM

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

14 Avr 2022

En cours

Passée

Quantum portraits   Les visages en nuages de points sont des portraits génératifs qui sont créés en temps réel par le mouvement d’un million de particules qui s’assemblent et se désassemblent en fonction de paramètres aléatoires qui changent constamment. La présence des visiteurs les modifient en agissant sur le mouvement des particules qui les composent. …

Brankica ZILOVIC

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

14 Avr 2022 - 30 Juin 2022

En cours

Passée

Brankica Zilovic développe un travail pour lequel le fil apparait de façon récurrente. La broderie et les univers du textile se sont progressivement associés à ses pratiques au moyen d’installations ou de dessins. L’artiste procède à des actes mémoriels dans lesquels le rapport à l’accumulation et l’abnégation laisse émerger des configurations rhizomatiques. Celles-ci arborent une …

Benjamin Sabatier

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

14 Avr 2022

En cours

Passée

Benjamin Sabatier

Pour sa première exposition avec la galerie 208, Benjamin Sabatier présente des œuvres ressemblant à de grandes aquarelles dégoulinantes abstraites. C’est un véritable hommage que rend Sabatier au mouvement Support/Surface, dont il a toujours revendiqué l’héritage. L’expérimentation sans relâche de l’artiste, à partir de travaux antérieurs par leur recyclage, s’embarque dès lors dans une curieuse …

HUMAN REFORMATION

198, Avenue Victor Hugo, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

10 Fév 2022 - 28 Avr 2022

En cours

Passée

Human Reformation

Human Reformation – du 10 février au 28 avril 2022 198 Avenue Victor Hugo, Paris 16   Human Reformation Loin de ses premières œuvres abstraites, l’artiste anglais Michael Pemberton présente pour la première fois sa nouvelle série Human Reformation. Il s’agit d’une série de peintures figuratives imaginaires qui explorent le rôle de l’imagination dans nos …

« Stefan Leo by Galerie 208 »

198, Avenue Victor Hugo, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

10 Fév 2022 - 28 Avr 2022

En cours

Passée

Stefan Leo by Galerie 208

Stefan Leo by Galerie 208 du 10 février au 28 avril 2022 198 Avenue Victor Hugo, Paris 75116 Lancement de la collection « Stefan Leo by Galerie 208 »   A l’occasion de cette collaboration avec Stefan Leo, La Galerie 208 présente en avant-première les dernières créations du designer produite spécialement par la galerie. Cette …

Just in Time

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

08 Déc 2021 - 31 Mar 2022

En cours

Passée

Just in Time

La temporalité Pour ce group show, Just in Time, au 22 avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, la galerie 208 présente 4 artistes. Leurs œuvres interrogent la temporalité, celle du temps présent, du temps qui passe ou imaginé, celle de la mémoire. Des œuvres qui mesurent le temps et sa durée. Celui d’un court instant, pris …

Composition

198, Avenue Victor Hugo, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

18 Nov 2021 - 07 Fév 2022

En cours

Passée

Composition

Exposition du 08 Novembre au 7 février chez notre Hôte ELOrganisation au 198 Av. Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris. La Galerie 208 présente Jean Philippe Duboscq  et Ian Rayer Smith qui chacun prêtent une attention tout particulière à la composition.  Un entrecroisement de pratiques qui semblent nous inviter dans des univers contraires mais qui composent une exposition où convergent l’expérimentation, …

Art Moderne & Contemporain

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

En cours

Passée

La Galerie 208 vous fait découvrir l’art contemporain et l’art moderne cohabitant dans un espace de vie. Le 22 avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie abrite des oeuvres de grands noms de l’art tels que Vasarely, Calder, Arman, Atlan mais également des artistes de la scène contemporaine tels que Olivier Kosta-Thefaine, Michael Pemberton, Nicolas Daubanes, Romain …

Signature Design

198, Avenue Victor Hugo, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

En cours

Passée

L’appartement hausmannien qui abrite ELOrganisation a été une merveilleuse découverte. Au premier étage du 198 Avenue Victor Hugo, les impressionnants bureaux d’Evelyne Layani offrent un espace de prestige, et chaleureux, à l’image de leur propriétaire. Cette première curation avec notre collection Design a été l’occasion pour Patricia Chicheportiche de mettre en exergue les synergies et …

Group show

22, Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, Paris, Île-de-France, 75116, France

En cours

Passée

RDV d'Art - FIPACO

L’Office c’est l’hôtel particulier où nous vous recevons pour une visite exhaustive de tous ses espaces ou pour un rendez-vous express à la pause déjeuner dans l’une de ses salles de réunion. Au 22 Avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, il offre une atmosphère professionnelle et prestigieuse, propre au 16 ème arrondissement. …

Léo Caillard X Gilles & Boissier

2, Avenue Montaigne, Paris, Île-de-France, 75008, France

En cours

Passée

L’appartement-boutique Avenue Montaigne de Gilles et Boissier se fait l’écrin des questionnements temporels de Léo Caillard. Chez les deux architectes, la matière et ses mélanges donne naissance à un véritable moment de design et d’esthétisme. Chez le plasticien, la déstructuration et la relecture des formes interroge quant à elles la rigidité toute relative du temps. …